WINE TASTING

We are located in the heart of the village of Chassagne-Montrachet, 13 km from Beaune. Before the year 1000, the village of Chassagne-Montrachet drew its glory from Clos Saint-Jean, property of the Benedictine abbey of Saint-Jean-le-Grand d'Autun founded by Brunehaut in 589. Our cellars are located just behind the 'Church of Chassagne-Montrachet. They are embedded in the hill of Clos Saint-Jean.

Our team produce Burgundy wines in the excellence of the pure Burgundian tradition. We welcome you in our beautiful tasting room in Chassagne-Montrachet to make you taste nugget wines from Burgundy. The wine tasting is followed by a visit to the cellars and vineyards. We also offer a picnic in the vineyards or a typical Burgundy meal (by reservation). The estate receives groups for events (business seminars, birthdays, EVJF, EVJG, ...) and the estate can also come to you, as a sommelier, during meals, birthdays, weddings, ...

Patrice du Jeu, winemaker respects nature and attaches great importance to gentle, non-interventionist oenology, by vinifying wines as naturally as possible. Our approach is artisanal in order to offer high quality wines. The philosophy is based on the attachment to the terroirs, the respect for the vineyard and the passion for wine. All the wines are aged in the cellars of the estate in the purest Burgundian tradition. The vineyards are in the Côte de Beaune, Côte Châlonnaise, and also Beaujolais, in the village and 1er cru appellation. We are committed to sharing with you the taste of a job well done in the vines and in the cellar, which offers Héritiers Saint-Genys wines subtle aromas and delicate tannins.

Wines to taste in our Chassagne-Motntrachet estate: Mercurey 1er cru Le Clos Marcilly Monopole, Chassagne Montrachet 1er cru Clos Saint Jean, Chassagne Montrachet 1er cru La Maltroie, Puligny Montrachet 1er cru les Referts, Puligny Montrachet Les Levrons, Meursault 1er cru Les Charmes, Savigny-Lès-Beaune, Volnay, Saint-Romain, Santenay 1er cru La Maladière, Santenay, Morgon en Ruyère, Morgon aux Charmes, Bourgogne, Bourgogne Aligoté. Our wines have received great awards: Guides des vins Hachette, Bettane & Desseauve, Tastevinage. Majors du Tastevinage (Clos de Vougeot) 2020 Mercurey 1er cru Le Clos Marcilly Red and white monopole.

The last vintages in Burgundy are defined as follows: 2011: pleasure above all, 2012: precious Burgundy wines, 2013: a surprising vintage with great successes, 2014: it has everything of a great, 2015: simply sublime!, 2016: a nice surprise despite the frost, 2017: all the elegance of Burgundy, 2018: an ideal vintage, 2019: the magic of 9 years.

The 2018 vintage is a real satisfaction! This vintage provokes a rare enthusiasm, the extraordinary and exceptional weather of the year favored a perfect sanitary state of the grapes. In 2018, the aromatic complexity of white wines is incredible. These are explosive wines on the nose, whose diversity of aromas reflects incredibly well that of each terroir. The wines retain a certain freshness and minerality. The palate is round and generous, balanced by a nice tension. The 2018 red wines stand out for their intense color. The wines are already very structured and powerful, with coated tannins. They keep a nice concentration of fruit. They are exceptional and are already tasted very well in their youth. It is a vintage full of indulgence with accomplished maturities.

2019 is a vintage in the making, with a very beautiful harmony. This frank vintage is characterized for the whites by a great aromatic purity and a remarkable balance: the liveliness supports a richness in the mouth that is clearly present. Rather sweet ruby, the red wines present a real elegance, with supple tannins and a pleasant freshness. The gluttony is brought by an already well marked fruit.

We welcome you to the estate to make you discover with great pleasure these beautiful nuggets of Burgundy.

P1030937_edited.jpg
Vignoble

SAINT-GENYS HEIRS

Monday to Friday 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. / 2 p.m. to 5 p.m.

Weekend by appointment only

domaine viticole

DEGUSTATION DE VIN

Nous sommes installés au coeur du village de Chassagne-Montrachet à 13 km de Beaune. Avant l’an 1000, le village de Chassagne-Montrachet tirait sa gloire du Clos Saint-Jean, propriété de l’abbaye bénédictine Saint-Jean-le-Grand d’Autun fondée par Brunehaut en 589. Nos caves sont situées juste derrière l’église de Chassagne-Montrachet. Elles sont encastrées dans la colline du Clos Saint-Jean.

Notre équipe élabore des vins de Bourgogne dans l'excellence de la pure tradition bourguignonne. Nous vous accueillons dans notre très belle salle de dégustation à Chassagne-Montrachet pour vous faire déguster des vins pépites de la Bourgogne. La dégustation de vins est suivie d'une visite des caves et des vignes. Nous proposons également un pique-nique dans les vignes ou un repas typique de la Bourgogne (sur réservation). Le domaine reçoit les groupes pour des événements (séminaires d'entreprise, anniversaires, EVJF, EVJG, ...) et le domaine peut aussi venir chez vous, en tant que sommelier, lors de repas, anniversaires, mariages, ...

Patrice du Jeu, vigneron respecte la nature et accorde beaucoup d'importance à une œnologie douce, non interventionniste, en vinifiant des vins le plus naturellement possible. Notre approche est artisanale afin d’offrir des vins de grande qualité. La philosophie est basée sur l’attachement aux terroirs, le respect de la vigne et la passion du vin. L’ensemble des vins sont élevés dans les caves du domaine dans la plus pure tradition bourguignonne. Les vignobles sont en Côte de Beaune, Côte Châlonnaise, et également Beaujolais, en appellation village et 1er cru. Nous avons à coeur de partager avec vous le goût du travail bien fait dans les vignes et en cave, qui offre aux vins les Héritiers Saint-Genys de subtils arômes et délicats tanins.

Les vins à déguster dans notre domaine de Chassagne-Motntrachet : Mercurey 1er cru Le Clos Marcilly Monopole, Chassagne Montrachet 1er cru Clos Saint Jean, Chassagne Montrachet 1er cru La Maltroie, Puligny Montrachet 1er cru les Referts, Puligny Montrachet Les Levrons, Meursault 1er cru Les Charmes, Savigny-Lès-Beaune, Volnay, Saint-Romain, Santenay 1er cru La Maladière, Santenay, Morgon en Ruyère, Morgon aux Charmes, Bourgogne, Bourgogne Aligoté. Nos vins ont reçu de belles récompenses : Guides des vins Hachette, Bettane & Desseauve, Tastevinage. Majors du Tastevinage (Clos de Vougeot) 2020 Mercurey 1er cru Le Clos Marcilly Monopole rouge et blanc.

Les derniers millésimes en Bourgogne se définissent ainsi : 2011 : du plaisir avant tout, 2012 : des vins de Bourgogne précieux, 2013 : un millésime surprenant avec de belles réussites, 2014 : il a tout d'un grand, 2015 : simplement sublime !, 2016 : la belle surprise malgré le gel, 2017 : toute l'élégance de la Bourgogne, 2018 : un millésime idéal, 2019 : la magie des années en 9.

Le millésime 2018 est une réelle satisfaction ! Ce millésime provoque un enthousiasme rare, la météo hors norme de l’année et exceptionnelle a favorisé un état sanitaire des raisins parfait. En 2018, la complexité aromatique des vins blancs est incroyable. Ce sont des vins explosifs au nez, dont la diversité des arômes reflète incroyablement bien celle de chaque terroir. Les vins conservent une certaine fraîcheur et de la minéralité. La bouche est ronde et généreuse, équilibrée par une belle tension. Les vins rouges 2018 se démarquent par leur couleur intense. Les vins sont déjà très structurés et puissants, avec des tanins enrobés. Ils gardent une belle concentration en fruit. Ils sont exceptionnels  et se dégustent déjà très bien dans leur jeunesse. C’est un millésime tout en gourmandise avec des maturités accomplies.

2019 est un millésime en devenir, fort d’une très belle harmonie. Ce millésime franc, se caractérise pour les blancs par une grande pureté aromatique et un équilibre remarquable : la vivacité soutient une richesse en bouche bien présente. D’un rubis assez doux, les vins rouges présentent une réelle élégance, avec des tanins souples et une agréable fraîcheur. La gourmandise est apportée par un fruit déjà bien marqué.

Nous vous accueillons au domaine pour vous faire découvrir avec beaucoup de plaisir ces belles pépites de la Bourgogne.

P1030937_edited.jpg
Vignoble

HÉRITIERS SAINT-GENYS

Du lundi au vendredi 9h-12h / 14h- 17h

Week-end sur rendez-vous uniquement

domaine viticole